A late night stream of conscienceness post

Goodnight.  No, wait – not Goodnight… HELLO!

My body is preparing me.  Sleep is unpredictable – just as it is going to be after the new addition arrives.  I lay in bed and watch the clock – only when I’m lucky does it jump ahead a few hours in a blink.

The other night, Igot 3 1/2 hours normal business hours work done between the hours of midnight and 4:30a.m.  Then, I went to bed to rise and shine at 7am with my toddler and hubby.

I don’t know that I’m complaining all that much … sure the lack of sleep wears on me when I have a chance to sit down for a moment during regular functioning hours … but, really, how can I complain when I actually have all those hours to myself in a quiet house.

I can’t help but wonder if I’m relying on my Benedryl to knock me out.  It helps, most of the time. And, if I don’t take it then my first time up to pee is when I’m up for good – because my sinuses drain like niagra falls…. and my first time up to pee is usually about 3 hours after I’ve just laid down for rest.  But, I almost look forward to the 8 o’clock hour when I know my benedryl is coming soon.  Is that a bad thing?

I took my benedryl tonight about 2 and 1/2 hours ago and I feel wide awake.  I like to think that I’m still up because I’m hungry – but really the eating part is just there to entertain me right now.  My blog friends aren’t updating as often as I’d like… I need something to read – pictures to see – information to absorb.  All the websites that I frequent are only updated daily… if that.  There’s nothing good on TV.

I act as if I have nothing to do. There’s laundry to be folded.  Hey, really – does anybody NOT have laundry to be folded?  I swear the laundry pile NEVER GOES AWAY.  It’s stubborn.  The clothes are all clean – they just don’t know their way to the closet.  How annoying.  But, I can’t work on that b/c the kids (one kid and a hubby) are sleeping.  We shan’t disturb.

There’s sweeping and mopping to be done, but I’m too lazy.

There’s work to be done but – seriously – I’ve already worked my share of hours in the past two days/nights. It’s just not fun anymore.

What I should be doing is planning… I should plan an awesome Friday for this week since my hubby is hitting the BIG THREE OH.  I’m disappointed in myself for not planning earlier so I could really make it awesome for him.  But, I suck and we stay busy and we’re poor. (Oh yeah, I didn’t even tell you about our minivan… we got a ‘new’ van – traded in the old Saturn Vue for it. I never ever never never ever EVER thought I’d drive a minivan – but here I am.  You can call me soccer mom.)  Anyway, his bday is friday then Sunday is (of course) Father’s Day and he’s the most bestest daddy in the world for our kids, and then a week from this Friday is our 6th anniversary. Six years.  But, instead of planning something special or cool or doing something worthwhile in preparation for the causes for celebration… I sit here typing about it all to you. I could also be planning for – well – like having another kid.  There’s websites and books to be read about VBACS and newborn siblings and what not.  But, really – do you think I have the energy for all that thinking time? Maybe tomorrow.  Or, I could be planning for our Relay for Life event since I’m the team captain and we have a team meeting this thursday night at my house.  It’s going to be neat – RFL is in July – if you don’t know about it, go look it up. I’m even too lazy to provide a link right here. Maybe I’ll write more about it tomorrow.  Or, I could be planning for VBS since we have a role as a station leader for VBS this year.  But, I’m quite sick of VBS talk since I’m one of the directors of it this year and I’m not really liking either of the two other directors…. so yeah – VBS is a no-go for something to do right now.  Oh, I could be doing a thousand other things.  But, instead, I just wait for the Benedryl to kick in so I can go to bed.

So here I sit – watching the clock from a desk instead of from in bed like I usually do.

And there you have it – my stream of consciousness rambling post about a bunch of nothingness.  You’re welcome.

One Response to “A late night stream of conscienceness post”

  1. eqltzkmw yrnlkgiqp Says:

    qvzjdluea nydftlgai dsnvmtp dynbmv ftoiblvkp xezgyqvwo fxgq

Leave a Reply

