Why I am Moody

I can’t sleep.

I have a basketball under my shirt… or so it seems.

I’m swollen everywhere – and thats not very pleasant “down there.”

It’s hot outside – and humid.  I’m from Colorado, where hot and humid don’t happen on the same day. I miss home a bit.

I lost the bottoms to my only maternity swimming suit. So, when I want to go swimming, I have to go in boy gym shorts and my suit top.

Julia has a cold.  A toddler with a cold.  Enough said.

The baby’s room still needs trim put up and the closet cleaned out.

The playroom still needs…  wait, what playroom?

I have to find my own replacement for the 2 months I plan to be gone on maternity leave for one of my jobs, and that’s not going so well.

Water gives me heartburn.

The very frequent trips to the pee-hole aren’t cute or fun anymore.

I work with ALL women, many of which think it’s appropriate to feel my belly at any time.

Julia has been testing limits ever since we got the crib put together…  coincidence?

My doctor canceled my last appointment, which was supposed to be on Friday. (He had a funeral to go to.)

Many of the volunteers at church that I am supposed to coordinate and schedule for Sunday mornings are burning out and finding excuses not to come anymore.

My dad is coming to visit in early August and he and his wife will have no where to sleep unless we get busy with the downstairs level of our home, which needs a lot of TLC.

My feet itch like crazy – well my whole body does – but my feet are hard to reach.

My back muscles are mad at me for lifting things I really shouldn’t be lifting.

My nesting instincts are kicking in, but I don’t feel a lot of progress – and that’s just depressing.

There, that feels better.  While it’s nice to be pregnant, and I do appreciate everything that I have – an occasional whine-fest is healthy once in a while.  Thanks for listening.

One Response to “Why I am Moody”

  1. Kris Says:

    No problem! 🙂 Hang in there, OK?

Leave a Reply

